David Lee


Assistant: Xitlalilt Marquez | lali@arkattorneys.com

David Lee is a native of Fayetteville, Arkansas who practices immigration law, family law, and criminal defense.  David started his legal career in 2021 as an attorney at Herrera Law Group in Rogers, Arkansas before joining Miller Butler in 2024. He practices out of the Fayetteville office of Miller Butler.

David is admitted to practice law in Arkansas state courts and the Western District of Arkansas, and is also admitted to represent clients in immigration courts throughout the United States and before the Board of Immigration Appeals.  He has handled a wide range of immigration and family law matters in the first few years of his practice. Additionally, David is a certified Domestic Relations/Guardianship Attorney Ad Litem. He is also bilingual in English and Spanish.

Before receiving his Juris Doctor from the University of Arkansas School of Law, David studied at Missouri State University and then at Dallas Theological Seminary. Throughout that time and prior to law school he was a landscaper and contractor.

David and his wife have three kids that they love and that keep them on the go, and they are members of Christ Community Church in Fayetteville, Arkansas. 

Practice Areas

  • Immigration Law
  • Family Law
  • Criminal Defense


  • Missouri State University, Springfield, Missouri – Bachelor of Arts in History, Bachelor of Arts in Spanish
  • Dallas Theological Seminary, Dallas, Texas – M.A in Cross – Cultural Ministry
  • University of Arkansas School of Law, Fayetteville, Arkansas – Juris Doctorate

Leadership & Community Service Experience

  • Fayetteville, Arkansas Youth Soccer (coach) 
  • Christ Community Church 2nd-Grade Volunteer
  • Fayetteville Disc Association

Bar & Court Admissions

  • Arkansas
  • United States District Court, Western District of Arkansas
  • United States Court of Appeals for the 8th Circuit
  • All Federal Immigration Courts

Honors & Awards

  • Arkansas School of Law Arent Fox Schiff – Dale Bumpers Excellence in Writing Award (2020) 
  • James D. McKenzie Award for Professional Responsibility and Ethics (2021)